Let’s Do This

Genesis, activation, commencement, clock-in, it was the best of times, it was the worst of times, creation, start your engines, dawn, initiation, kick-off, start, introduction, in the beginning God created the heavens and the earth, once upon a time.

This is the beginning!

I’m Dani. A college student studying to earn an English degree. In the Fall I will begin my third year at Whitworth University in Spokane, WA.

I’m halfway through my college experience, and realizing I still need to learn how to…

  • Be Domestic. I am excited to be moving into a house off campus with five other girls in the fall! This should prove to be an unforgettable adventure, but I need to decorate, cook and clean. All on a college budget!
  • Be a Good Housemate. I love all these girls – I want to be a good housemate! I want to create memories that are fun, exciting and unique! And responsible, of course.
  • Grow Up. All of the above and more. Mature as a person, as a writer, as a friend. Periodically I will post thoughts about life or pieces I’m working on for school. All in the name of “growing.”

Come with me! To follow what I’m working on, subscribe by clicking the RSS Subscription on the right. If I happen to learn anything worthwhile, I’ll share it here.

Leave a Reply

